The First Post

Hello,

I am the DragonFrog, and this is a blog about my wardrobe.

For as long as I can remember, I have loved to dress up.  A great outfit can cheer me up on a low day, or make an ordinary day something special.  An interest in clothing is considered frivolous by some, but it is undeniable that clothing has an effect on daily interactions.  Personally, I consider clothing and style as a wonderful route of self-expression.  After all, the clothes I wear may be the only thing people know about me… shouldn’t they be a shorthand for who I am?

I also enjoy making things… my most recent hobbies in that vein are sewing and knitting.  There’s something almost magical about transforming a pile of fabric or yarn into a useful or beautiful item.

This blog will chronicle my ongoing attempts to refine and expand my wardrobe, as well as other crafting- and style-related thoughts.

About DragonFrog

Hello. I am the DragonFrog, and welcome to my website.
This entry was posted in Sewing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

